Knowledgebase: Tips and tricks
Automatic Client Upgrade does not upgrade the Client
Posted by Sven Koester on 27 June 2008 12:23
In PresSTORE 3 & 4, there is a check box on the client configuration screen that allows for an automatic upgrade of the client. The automatic upgrade functionality was introduced in PresSTORE Version 3. The PresSTORE client will only be upgraded in case that the upgrade is absolutely necessary. As long as the client's PresSTORE version is code and communication compatible with the server's version, an automatic upgrade will not be carried out.

The PresSTORE version at the time of posting of this article 4.2.4. This version is, for instance, compatible with PresSTORE version 4.2.3 . Hence, an upgrade is not necessary and no automatic upgrade will take place.




(457 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
CAPTCHA Verification 
 
Please enter the text you see in the image into the textbox below (we use this to prevent automated submissions).