Knowledgebase: Tips and tricks
How to delete Previews
Posted by Andre Kuehnemund on 21 April 2011 12:14

Your system volume is almost full and you need to free up disk space. Or you simply no longer need those tens of thousands of previews you once generated.

By default all previews are stored in the following folder:

Presstore 4 (P4):

/usr/local/aw/conf/index/archive/<name_of_your_archive_index>/1

 

Presstore 5 (P5):

/usr/local/aw/config/index/archive/<name_of_your_archive_index>/clips

 

You can safely delete the contents of those folders in order to free up disk space. Please do not delete the '1' or 'clips' folder. The archive index will continue to contain the links to those previews. However, those links will simply point nowhere.

(2 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
CAPTCHA Verification 
 
Please enter the text you see in the image into the textbox below (we use this to prevent automated submissions).

ERROR: This domain name (portal.archiware.com), does not match the domain name in the license key file support.archiware.com.

For assistance with your license, please contact the Kayako support team: https://support.kayako.com